Birngruber | Buddy Carsharing keeps mobility simple

Company profile

Autohaus Birngruber is a large private car dealership in Austria with a total of over 300 employees at three locations in Krems, Langenlois and Tulln. Autohaus Birngruber sells the brands of the Volkswagen Group, the car dealership has been run by the Birngruber family for over 135 years.

"We chose KMS RentOffice because it is a great combination of a user-friendly interface with good operation and at the same time provides us with a great backend and we have everything at a glance! The processing, support and further developments always work quickly and without complications - we are glad to recommend KMS!"

Bernhard Scheer, Key Account Manager at Autohaus Birngruber

Challenges

Autohaus Birngruber recognised early on that a change in the next generation's mobility thinking is taking place. Autohaus Birngruber wants to continue to offer all types of mobility for every challenge and every target group in the future. AH Birngruber wants to make its mobility portfolio even broader and has worked together with KMS Mobility Solutions on a car sharing project.

Solution

Together with KMS Mobility Solutions, Autohaus Birngruber has found a technical solution for their car sharing vehicles so that their customers can book directly on site and via BUDDY app and pay by credit card. Furthermore, AH Birngruber got RentOffice, a backend for scheduling in the carsharing, rent and subscription area.

Results

The result is BUDDY Carsharing, Rent & Abo. Autohaus Birngruber offers its customers 24/7 mobility on the one hand, flexible and bookable at any time via app and ready for pick-up at the various BUDDY stations, and on the other hand, online bookable BUDDY-Rent-vehicles such as the VW T6.1 California or 9-seater buses that your customers can pick up at the car dealership and return there. As the third pillar of Autohaus Birngruber, it also offers a flexible BUDDY subscription variant with all-inclusive rental as an alternative for all those who do not wish to buy or lease a vehicle.

Read more KMS customer stories .

EN

Birngruber | Buddy Carsharing keeps mobility simple

Unternehmensprofil

Autohaus Birngruber ist ein großes privates Autohaus in Österreich mit insgesamt über 300 Mitarbeiter*innen an dem drei Standorten in Krems, Langenlois und Tulln. Autohaus Birngruber vertreibt die Marken der Volkswagen-Gruppe, das Autohaus wird seit über 135 Jahre im Familienbetrieb der Familie Birngruber geführt.

„Wir haben uns für KMS RentOffice entschieden, weil es für uns eine tolle Kombination aus benutzerfreundlicher Oberfläche mit guter Bedienung ist und gleichzeitig für uns ein tolles Backend liefert und wir alles im Überblick haben! Die Abwicklung, Support und Weiterentwicklungen funktionieren immer rasch und unkompliziert – wir empfehlen KMS gerne weiter!“

Bernhard Scheer, Key Account Manager bei Autohaus Birngruber

Herausforderungen

Autohaus Birngruber hat bereits früh erkannt, dass eine Veränderung im Mobilitätsdenken der nächsten Generation stattfindet. Autohaus Birngruber möchtet auch in Zukunft alle Arten von Mobilität für jede Herausforderung und jede Zielgruppe anbieten. AH Birngruber will ihrer Mobilitätsportfolio noch breiter aufstellen und hat gemeinsam mit KMS Mobility Solutions an einem Carsharing-Projekt gearbeitet.

Lösung

Gemeinsam mit KMS Mobility Solutions, hat Autohaus Birngruber eine technische Lösung für ihre Carsharing-Fahrzeuge gefunden, damit ihre Kunden direkt vor Ort und per BUDDY-App buchen und mit Kreditkarte bezahlen können. Desweiteren hat AH Birngruber mit RentOffice ein Backend für die Terminplanung im Carsharing, Rent und Abo Bereich bekommen.

Ergebnisse

Das Ergebnis ist BUDDY Carsharing, Rent & Abo. Autohaus Birngruber bittet Ihre Kunden auf der einen Hand 24/7-Mobilität, flexibel und jederzeit per App buchbar und an den verschiedenen BUDDY-Stationen abholbereit und auf der anderen Hand online buchbare BUDDY-Rent-Fahrzeuge wie zB den VW T6.1 California oder 9-Sitzer-Busse die Ihre Kunden im Autohaus abholen und dort zurückbringen. Als dritte Säule des Autohaus Birngruber bietet es für alle, die kein Fahrzeug kaufen oder leasen möchten, auch noch eine flexible BUDDY-Abo-Variante mit All-Inclusive-Miete als Alternative an.

Weitere KMS-Kundenstories lesen.

DE