Ardalan – Senior Developer

Where are you from? 

I was born and raised in Iran, Worked as a developer for many years there, and decided to move to Germany to continue my journey here, and came to lovely Berlin a few months before the pandemic, January 2020.

Why (what was your motivation) to apply/start at kms? 

I started my job hunt in Germany almost with the start of the Pandemic, and many ongoing processes went to pause or companies started to lay off people, Nice timing! 

Only a few companies like KMS continued to grow in the middle of the pandemic crisis, and for me this was a sign of a good future for the company.

After a few calls with the company's leadership team, I realized the openness and flexibility of the company, and how visionary the team is, Also it was in Berlin, So I chose to continue with KMS, and I never regret my decision.

What exactly do you do at KMS? 

I am a Senior Software Developer working on mobility solutions for Autoabo.

What do you find exciting about KMS? 

First of all, we have a great team and a great company culture, people are super cool and support each other. Also, it's nice to be surrounded by people who are professionals in their field. On the other hand, our team is not that big, but still so diverse, and I love that!

Last but least, we are growing, and we're growing fast! in every direction, team and customer, and product. Like many other developers, I love to have challenges in my day-to-day work, and based on these rapid changes, we never run out of challenges!

What surprised you most about KMS? 

KMS is in the market for over 20 years, yet it feels like a young startup, that adopts the best of both worlds I would say!

"Like everywhere, KMS is not perfect, but you can feel the eagerness to improve every day and that is priceless."

Visit our Blog and get to know us better.

EN

Ardalan – Senior Developer

Woher kommst du? 

Ich bin im Iran geboren und aufgewachsen, habe dort viele Jahre als Entwickler gearbeitet und mich dann entschlossen, nach Deutschland zu ziehen, um meine Reise hier fortzusetzen, und kam ein paar Monate vor der Pandemie, im Januar 2020, ins schöne Berlin.

Warum hast du dich bei KMS beworben/angefangen (was war deine Motivation)? 

Ich begann meine Arbeitssuche in Deutschland fast mit dem Beginn der Pandemie, und viele der laufenden Prozesse kamen zum Stillstand oder die Unternehmen begannen, Mitarbeiter zu entlassen, ein gutes Timing! 

Nur wenige Unternehmen wie KMS wuchsen mitten in der Pandemiekrise weiter, und für mich war das ein Zeichen für eine gute Zukunft des Unternehmens.

Nach ein paar Telefonaten mit der Unternehmensleitung wurde mir klar, wie offen und flexibel das Unternehmen ist, und wie visionär das Team ist.

Was machst du genau bei KMS? 

Ich bin Senior Software Developer und arbeite an Mobilitätslösungen für Autoabo.

Was findest du spannend bei KMS? 

Erstens haben wir ein großartiges Team und eine tolle Unternehmenskultur, die Leute sind super cool und unterstützen sich gegenseitig. Außerdem ist es schön, von Leuten umgeben zu sein, die Profis auf ihrem Gebiet sind. Andererseits ist unser Team nicht so groß, aber trotzdem so vielfältig, und das liebe ich!

Zu guter Letzt wachsen wir, und zwar schnell! In jede Richtung, sowohl was das Team als auch die Kunden und das Produkt betrifft. Wie viele andere Entwickler liebe ich die Herausforderungen in meiner täglichen Arbeit, und angesichts dieser schnellen Veränderungen gehen uns die Herausforderungen nie aus!

Was hat dich bei KMS am meisten überrascht? 

KMS ist seit über 20 Jahren auf dem Markt und fühlt sich dennoch wie ein junges Startup an, das das Beste aus beiden Welten vereint, würde ich sagen!

„Wie überall ist auch KMS nicht perfekt, aber man spürt den Eifer, sich täglich zu verbessern, und das ist unbezahlbar.“

Besuchen Sie unseren Blog und lernen Sie uns besser kennen. 

DE