Paul – Accounting Support

I was born in Leipzig, grew up in Essen and decided to become a "backpack Berliner" in 2008 and have been living in Berlin ever since, even though some people claim that Spandau is not Berlin, but only "close" to Berlin.

I had just lost my old part-time job because of the Covid pandemic, as it was heavily linked to retail. I've known Nicola for more than half my life and cried my heart out that I desperately needed to find a new job. That's when she seized the opportunity - she knew I would love to work with her - and convinced me to interview Stephan. The rest is history and I have never regretted my decision.

In a nutshell, I'm in charge of accounting, making sure that the value everyone else produces is invoiced and booked correctly. I also help Stephan keep track of where the business is going.

Compared to all my other jobs, KMS offers a very modern working environment. For me, it is a welcome change to work together digitally. Also, the team is super nice and fun. I really enjoy the after-work meetings.

KMS is so good at getting people from different backgrounds to cooperate with each other and create a fun yet productive atmosphere.

"KMS "keeps mobility simple" in more ways than one".

Visit our Blog and get to know us better.

EN

Paul – Accounting Support

Ich bin in Leipzig geboren, in Essen aufgewachsen und habe mich 2008 entschlossen, „Rucksack-Berliner“ zu werden und lebe seitdem in Berlin, auch wenn manche behaupten, Spandau sei nicht Berlin, sondern nur „nah“ an Berlin.

Ich hatte gerade meinen alten Nebenjob wegen der Covid-Pandemie verloren, da er stark mit dem Einzelhandel verbunden war. Ich kenne Nicola seit mehr als die Hälfte meines Lebens und weinte mir das Herz aus dem Leib, dass ich dringend einen neuen Job finden musste. Da ergriff sie die Gelegenheit – sie wusste, dass ich gerne mit ihr zusammenarbeiten würde – und überzeugte mich, ein Vorstellungsgespräch mit Stephan zu führen. Der Rest ist Geschichte und ich habe meine Entscheidung nie bereut.

Kurz gesagt bin ich für die Buchhaltung zuständig, stelle also sicher, dass der Wert, den alle anderen produzieren, korrekt in Rechnung gestellt und gebucht wird. Außerdem unterstütze ich Stephan dabei, den Überblick zu behalten, wo das Geschäft läuft.

Im Vergleich zu all meinen anderen Jobs bietet KMS eine sehr moderne Arbeitsumgebung. Für mich ist es eine willkommene Abwechslung, digital zusammenzuarbeiten. Außerdem ist das Team super nett und macht Spaß. Ich genieße die After-Work-Meetings sehr.

KMS gelingt es so gut, Menschen mit unterschiedlichem Hintergrund dazu zu bringen, miteinander zu kooperieren und eine lustige und dennoch produktive Atmosphäre zu schaffen.

„KMS „keeps mobility simple“ in mehr als einer Hinsicht“

Besuchen Sie unseren Blog und lernen Sie uns besser kennen. 

DE