Nicola – Chief Customer Officer 

I am born in Berlin, Germany, where I grew up as well. However, my father is from Singapore, thus I am half Asian. 

My brother has worked as a developer at KMS for over 10 years. Back then, in 2016, it was just him and the former CEO and founder Michael. They were looking for someone to take care of administrative things like accounting, sales, office management, etc.. Since I had no emotional attachment to my former company, I joined KMS when my brother asked me.

I help people. This includes customers when it comes to product support as well as colleagues when it comes to team support, administrative things, help for other departments like accounting, marketing and sales or simple programming. I also support our CEO Stephan in various matters. Stephan in verschiedenen Angelegenheiten. 

I have been with KMS for over 5 years now and it’s development, especially in the past 2-3 years, is very exciting to see. Even though the team is growing further, I am feeling essential and needed in the team every day. Every day is different and challenging.

I can't really think of anything in particular. But if I have to name something, it's probably the atmosphere in the team. We are a bunch of people with different roots, but we get along very well and have a lot of fun together. Even if you get stuck with a task, a little chat with a colleague can quickly restore positive energy.

"KMS is a place of emotions and diversity"

Visit our Blog and get to know us better.

EN

Nicola – Chief Customer Officer 

Ich bin in Berlin, Deutschland, geboren und dort auch aufgewachsen. Mein Vater kommt allerdings aus Singapur, ich bin also halb asiatisch. 

Mein Bruder arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren als Entwickler bei KMS. Damals, 2016, waren es nur er und der ehemalige CEO und Gründer Michael. Sie suchten jemanden, der sich um administrative Dinge wie Buchhaltung, Vertrieb, Büromanagement usw. kümmert. Da ich keine emotionale Bindung an mein früheres Unternehmen hatte, trat ich KMS bei, als mein Bruder mich fragte.

Ich helfe Menschen. Dazu gehören sowohl Kunden, wenn es um Produktunterstützung geht, als auch Kollegen, wenn es um Teamunterstützung, administrative Dinge, Hilfe für andere Abteilungen wie Buchhaltung und Vertrieb oder einfaches Programmieren geht. Ich unterstütze auch unseren CEO Stephan in verschiedenen Angelegenheiten. 

Ich bin jetzt seit über 5 Jahren bei KMS und die Entwicklung, besonders in den letzten 2-3 Jahren, ist sehr spannend zu sehen. Auch wenn das Team weiterwächst, fühle ich mich jeden Tag wichtig und gebraucht im Team. Jeder Tag ist anders und herausfordernd.

Mir fällt eigentlich nichts Bestimmtes ein. Aber wenn ich etwas nennen soll, dann ist es wahrscheinlich die Atmosphäre im Team. Wir sind ein Haufen Leute mit unterschiedlichen Wurzeln, aber wir kommen sehr gut miteinander aus und haben eine Menge Spaß zusammen. Selbst wenn man mit einer Aufgabe nicht weiterkommt, kann ein kleiner Plausch mit einem Kollegen schnell wieder für positive Energie sorgen.

„KMS ist ein Ort der Emotionen und der Vielfältigkeit“

Besuchen Sie unseren Blog und lernen Sie uns besser kennen. 

DE